Caramel Popcorn

Caramel Popcorn

This was my favorite snack while not watching the Super Bowl last night. We watch Sons of Liberty instead. I know it is unthinkable not to watch the Super Bowl rather for the game or the commercials. I just am not a sports fan. You put on a food show and I will watch what they have to say. I still have no desire to watch commercials.

Well back to the popcorn, this is an easy and quick sweet treat. That can be made for any occasion. I have made thin popcorn by the recipe and I have used the Peanuts from Hell that I got Earl for Christmas (still trying to use them up almost gone now).

The Recipe

Melt 1/3 cup butter with 1 tablespoon honey and a pinch of salt. Toss with 12 cups of popcorn and 1 cup of Pecans. Spread on a parchment-lined baking sheet and bake 15 minutes at 325 degrees. Cool and enjoy.

