Casey and Dusty Special

Casey and Dusty Special

Today I am going to share a recipe that I use only on special occasions. If you know me, you know that my babies are the four legged and furry kind. If you don’t know me I have two cats Casey and Dusty the demons of my house. On their birthday (which happens to be Mother’s Day) I like to do something special for them. They have all the toys and condos that my house can hold so I make them a special meal.

Casey and Dusty Special

3 ½ ounce of salmon skinned and boned

1 teaspoon olive oil

2 tablespoon water

¼ cup finely chopped vegetable like spinach or alfalfa sprouts or grated carrot

¼ cup chopped cooked noodles

1 tablespoon sour cream

Cut the salmon into small cubes. Heat oil in a saucepan to cook the salmon, add the water, vegetable and noodles and cook about 10 minutes. Remove from heat and cool. Stir in the sour cream.

I get 4 servings out of this as my demons eat small portions but they come back a lot.

