Maggie Monday: Easy Chocolate Peppermint Loaf Cake

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Several years ago, one of my cousins had a really big peppermint craving. She couldn’t get enough. As it turns out she was anemic and peppermint is a sign of it. Does it mean that I’m anemic if I crave what Maggie has put together for us? Take a look…

This is a Cooking.com recipe from Larry Sales. It uses a chocolate cake mix as the base, which saves time yet produced little loaves that made great gifts at the holidays. The pudding mix and sour cream made for a moist and rich cake and the peppermint made it festive.

I did give several of these as gifts, but my entire family really liked it too, so we kept a couple loaves back for ourselves. I was very pleased with the taste, texture, and presentation. I purchased cute tiny little corrugated cardboard baking loaves from the Dollar Spot at Target…

View original post 316 more words

