Homemade herb and spice blends: how to dry herbs

Chef in disguise

I was the host of the daring cooks April challenge and I chose to challenge everyone to make their own herb and spice blend

Spice blends are a great way to spruce up  your everyday cooking, transforming dishes from regular and boring to new and interesting. Why have the same grilled chicken every time when you can have a new, mouthwatering experience with just a few pinches of spices and herbs.  Added to that, if you happen to like venturing into international cuisines, spice blends can be your ticket to making authentic meals in the comfort of your own home.

Why make it when I can buy it?

Sure! You can buy ready-made spice blends, it is easy and convenient. I used to do it all the time when I first started cooking on my own but there were problems that came with easy and convenient:

  • The store-bought blends were…

View original post 636 more words

