Gourmet Club: Thai Crunch Salad

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

As I have mentioned in previous posts, I am a member of a gourmet club. See the original post to get all the details, but it is an opportunity for four couples to get together each quarter and enjoy both each other’s company and some really, really good food.

Last spring, we hosted the gourmet club and as per the rules, we could pick the theme. After a year’s worth of geography based choices (Germany, Cajun, Irish and Italian) and a string of other choices (Food on a stick, Starts with S, Soul Food), I decided to go back to a geographical choice – Thailand.

I’d cooked only a few Thai dishes before and had some level of confidence it would be somewhat a stretch for the other participants as well. This made it more interesting to me as I knew I’d be able to try something new.

The…

View original post 362 more words

